Gudvangen/Flåm, Norway

Touring the Norwegian fjords.

The fjords in Norway make for some of the most spectacular scenery. If you’re in or around Bergen then there is an easily accessible day trip which includes trains to Myrdal and a boat trip around the Nærøyfjord between Gudvangen and Flåm, finished off with a trip on the Flåm Railway back to Myrdal.

Even on a day when the weather wasn’t great, the landscape was breath taking. The mountains tower over some isolated looking villages and at times it feels like sailing through the middle of nowhere.

Author: eight02701

Hello! I'm Andy. I travel quite a lot and often work away from home. When I'm away I like to wander and take photos. All of the photos on here were taken by me. This isn't intended to be a travel blog with lots of funny stories, detailed information and recommendations. This blog is bringing my travels and trips from the past few years alongside photos I took on the way. Drop me a note or leave a message if you follow me and I'll happily follow back.

Leave a Reply

